Day of Reckoning

Today is the day… one week since my first weigh in.

Over this last week I can definitely say that I haven’t been doing all that I can. I have been going to the gym, but not much has changed in terms of diet or use of my downtime at home.

I woke up this morning unsure of how confident I was feeling, preparing myself for the weigh-in I was about to do. I began to go through various scenarios in my mind:

I know what you’re thinking… What the heck is with the bacon comment? Is she deliberately trying to sabotage herself? Don’t judge me… I’m working on it. CLEARLY not there yet.

I began to make the long walk down the stairs to the scale. Weigh-in morning. Gah… Not my favourite. I stopped half way down the stairs, where the swirly mirror from IKEA is hanging on the wall, and lifted my shirt half way up. I checked out my morning abs: You know, that tight feeling in your muscles you feel only in the morning… fooling you into believing some sort of six-pack has emerged. Something was wrong with the mirror because I couldn’t find any abs.

***Note to self: Windex the mirrors in the house***

There it was… the scale… face-to-face with my fr-enemy. Our last encounter was daunting as it mocked me, flashing my weight back at me, over and over again. I stepped onto the scale… 156.6lbs. This would mean that I am down 1.2lbs in weight.

I should be happy about this? Right? It shows that although I haven’t been doing much at least I’ve been doing something… No… Not happy. Feeling a little defeated, actually, and nauseous. But, as I promised myself, the scale was down… So I fried up some bacon 🙂 It was a bittersweet celebration, though.

Time to make a change, any kind of change:

I went to the gym today, as well… but I’m going to end it at that. I came home with the same nauseous feeling I woke up with this morning. I attempted to make some sort of dinner but ending up violently vomiting instead. Yeeeeeah. Bedtime for me.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meagan
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 04:06:33

    Bacon is always a celebratory food, even if all you do is fry it and then smell it. (not that I do that ever…haha)

    Reply

  2. HIAL | Rachael
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 06:21:40

    Love this. Fruit smoothies + preportioning = genius, success! L’dMAO at the “morning abs”. You’re doing great.

    Reply

  3. dieter1578
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 11:49:49

    Best thing for smoothies-get the whole frozen fruits in the resealable bags- strawberries, blueberries, seasonal mix and add water and spinach, plain greek yogurt makes a good addition too. This morning I even threw in cucumber that looked like it needed to be used today and it tastes like mango goodness no green flavors. Enjoy adding fruit to your day :o) Of course I must add that I really enjoy your blog!

    Reply

  4. Ashley
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 14:03:03

    Frozen blueberries, chocolate soy beverage (or pineapple juice), yogurt (optional), ice and ground flax seed!

    Reply

DrOp Me A LiNe....

