“…Hold On For One More Day!”

I have been M.I.A… and I apologize. This is my excuse: 

You know that saying, “hanging on by a thread”… yeah. That was me this past week. After my houseguests left, and the interesting… umm… time spent with my sister’s new boyfriend ex-boyfriend, I was feeling irritated, frustrated and had completely fallen out of the routine I had started to establish for myself.

During the visit with my sister and her new boyfriend ex-boyfriend, I had an… accident… that may or may not have involved Tequila and a staircase. I know… I know… No need to reprimand me for my poor choices, as my useless, bruised up, scuffed up, swollen leg has done that for me!

Awesome! So now I’m in pain. Handicapped. Irritated. Frustrated. Sad. I spent most of my week on the couch or sprawled out in my king bed feeling useless and completely sorry for myself… while singing “1-tequila-2-tequila-3-tequila-FLOOR.” I cried more times than I can count this week, and most of those times were completely unprovoked. For the first time since my move, I found myself missing my whole support system back home.

You with the sad eyes
Don’t be discouraged
Oh I realize
It’s hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
And the darkness inside you
Can make you feel so small

But I see your true colours
Shining through
I see your true colours
And that’s why I love you

So don’t be afraid to let them show
Your true colours
True colours are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

No… I’m not crazy (although that could depend on your own definition). I have just been revived… by the 80’s! While lazily playing around on my laptop, ignoring my blog, and eating crunchy cheesies, I downloaded “Hold On” by Wilson Phillips (Bridesmaids was playing on the flatscreen). Then that got me going! 80’s music just started to flood my iTunes! I was a toddler of the late 80’s, but truly believe that I missed an era that was meant for me: Big hair, bigger hair, denim, and music that you can’t help but turn around and start singing or dancing along to! This 80’s-ish playlist of songs is my new “get off your a**” album, at the moment.

We all need a little music in our life. We need our own theme song, or theme “playlist” as I currently have. Those songs that, even on your worst of days, make you want to get up, crimp your hair, and dance around the living room wearing bright pink lipstick and singing into a hairbrush. My playlist isn’t necessarily composed of songs I would workout to, but they are songs that make me want to get up and do something! The best part about it, your playlist can change at any time, for any reason… as long as it inspires you in some way or another!

What’s your theme song (or songs)… Go ahead… Hit me with your best shot. Ha!

My most recent “get off your a** and do something” playlist!
80’s inspired lol!

P.S. It was weigh-in day yesterday… For those of you who may be wondering. Yes. I did weigh-in. After the week I had this weigh-in was remarkable to me. It was the universe’s way of telling me “Don’t give up… you haven’t set yourself back that far”…

It was… drum roll please… wah-wah… the SAME lol. I’m not unhappy with it because I was MORE than sure that it would be up. But it wasn’t… So let’s hope next week I have some better news!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stronglikemycoffee
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 00:42:52

    I just got nominated for a Liebster Award and wanted to pay it forward by nominating you too! http://stronglikemycoffee.com/2012/09/08/liebster-award/
    The Rules:
    1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
    2. Answer the 11 questions the person giving the award has set for you.
    3. Create 11 questions for the people you will be giving the award to.
    4. Choose 11 people to award and send them a link to your post. Go to their page and tell them.
    5. No tag backs.

    Reply

DrOp Me A LiNe....

